ARE YOU THINKING ABOUT RETURNING HOME AND THE NEW OPPORTUNITIES YOU CAN FIND THERE?

OVERVIEW OF INFORMATION AND ADVICE AVAILABLE IN GERMANY AND GHANA


ARE YOU CURRENTLY IN GERMANY BUT THINKING ABOUT RETURNING TO YOUR HOME COUNTRY?

You will find initial information and contacts on this website. For example, you can find out whether your travel will be paid for and what other kinds of support are available for people who return voluntarily. In particular, the website gives information on prospects and sources of advice in your home country.

INFORMATION AND ADVICE IN GERMANY


Where do I start?

It’s sometimes difficult to know where to start when you have an important decision to make: you have so many questions going round in your head. It will help to write down all your questions and then to start grouping them together. What do you need to know first?
This website provides a range of information and links to more specialised websites. If you have further questions, information and advice is available in Germany.


Telephone hotline

A telephone hotline can help answer initial questions.
The hotline is staffed by the German Federal Office for Migration and Refugees (BAMF).

+49 911 9430
The hotline operates from Monday to Friday between 09:00 and 15:00.

Find a local counselling centre

Return counselling centres can advise you in person. You will find these centres all over Germany, usually in towns and cities. Use the search box on the next page to find your nearest centre: just type in the name of place in Germany where you are currently living

Search engine for counselling centres

Note: This website is available in several languages. You can select your preferred language by clicking the drop-down menu in the top right hand corner.

Travel support

You want to return to your home country? You can travel back by aeroplane, train, bus or your own car. If you do not have enough money to buy a ticket, you can have your travel expenses paid for.
You can additionally receive EUR 200 for your return journey. If you are returning with family members, they too can receive EUR 200 per person and children under 12 years of age will each receive EUR 100 for the return journey.

You can also receive money for getting started in Ghana. Adults can get EUR 500. If other family members have returned with you, each adult can receive EUR 500. If you have children under 12 years of age, you can receive EUR 250 for each child to help you get started.

Did you apply for asylum in Germany? You can withdraw your asylum application if you want to return to Ghana. In that case you will receive an extra EUR 1,200. Or was your asylum application rejected? You can receive EUR 800 if you return to Ghana fast. The latest date you have to be back in Ghana is given on your asylum rejection letter. If you return with your family (more than four persons), you can receive a family bonus of EUR 500.

Important to know: You will need a German certificate for crossing the border. You can get this document from the foreigners’ registration office. For entry into your home country you will need a valid passport or alternative travel document.

It is best to get professional advice if you are interested in returning to your home country. You can also apply for takeover of the costs for your return journey at the advice centres. Of course you can do this also together with your family if they too are in Germany. Ask the advice centre about the programmes REAG/GARP and StarthilfePlus.

Information on repatriation assistance programmes (REAG/GARP)
Information on start-up assistance for returnees (StarthilfePlus)
Search engine for counselling centres

Note: This website is available in several languages. You can select your preferred language by clicking the drop-down menu in the top right hand corner.

Opportunities in Ghana

Much has changed in Ghana over the past years. This brings with it challenges as well as various opportunities. Many people from Ghana have emigrated to other countries in their search for a successful future. Yet Ghana urgently needs qualified professionals and innovative thinkers. People with a university degree or vocational training qualification have good job prospects both in employment and self-employment for creating a successful future for themselves and their family.

You are in need of orientation and advice? You are asking yourself how to rebuild your life in Ghana after returning home? You want to find out about the requirements and conditions for successful and legal migration to Germany and other countries?

Visit our counselling centre! It will provide you with information and advice about the options available to you and your family.


Ghanaian-German Centre for Jobs Migration and Reintegration

You are seeking advice in Ghana? The Ghanaian-German Centre for Jobs Migration and Reintegration provides information about available programmes in Ghana. These include, for example, vocational training programmes, job application trainings and employment opportunities. We moreover provide advice should you be returning to Ghana and needing guidance in starting afresh in your country of origin. We closely collaborate with many partners.

Or are you interested in working in Germany? The counselling centre can also advise you whether you have a chance of working in Germany in the future. Have you already completed a vocational training or degree course? The counselling centre supports you in finding out whether and how you can have this qualification recognised in Germany.

Visit us or contact us by telephone, Facebook or email.

The counselling sentre, „Ghanaian-German Centre for Jobs Migration and Reintegration“ on Facebook
Ghanaian-German Centre for Jobs, Migration and Reintegration
In The GNAT HEIGHTS Building
30 Independence Avenue,
Accra
migrationadvicecentreghana@giz.de
+ 233 556 7585 16
+ 233 556 7585 18
Monday to Friday between 9:00 and 12:00 / 13:00 and 17:00

Job Search

JOB MARKETS

You can also look for job vacancies on the following websites.


TRAININGS

You want to venture into vocational training? Find out about the vocational training programmes offered by the National Vocational Training Institute (NVTI) and whether these programmes are of interest to you:

National Vocational Training Institute (NVTI)

Other vocational training programmes are available from the Opportunity Industrialization Centre (OIC), such as car mechanics and catering. The OIC training centres are located in Accra, Kumasi and Sekondi-Takoradi.

Opportunity Industrialization Centre (OIC)

The Young Men’s Christian Association (YMCA) Ghana offers advanced training at training centres in Takoradi (for women only), Accra and Apedwa.

Ghana YMCA Technical Training Centres

Are you between 15 and 35 years of age and are interested in vocational training? The Youth Employment Agency offers courses on various topics, such as agriculture and afforestation, health, dressmaking and computer sciences.

Youth Employment Agency

BUSINESS FORMATION

You would like to establish your own business, for example, in agriculture? Ghana has public institutions that can support you in this.

National Entrepreneurship & Innovation Plan
National Service Scheme

You would like to establish a business and need additional funds? The Microfinance & Small Loans Centre (MASLOC) offers small loans.

MASLOC

SOCIAL SERVICES

You need health insurance? Find information on the National Health Insurance Scheme website:

National Health Insurance Scheme

You have suffered bad experiences and need psychological support? Professional advice and psychotherapy are available, for example, from RECFAM (Research & Counselling Foundation for African Migrants). Contact one of the offices in Ghana:

RECFAM (Research & Counselling Foundation for African Migrants)

TRANSPORTING GOODS TO GHANA

One of the greatest challenges Ghanaians returning home from abroad face is the shipment of their belongings and clearance processes in Ghana’s main ports. MAC-Gh provides information about pre-shipment periods to enable you to prepare better for your return.

Ghana Trade Hub
Ghana Community Network Services (GCNet)

DENKEN SIE ÜBER EINE RÜCKKEHR UND NEUE PERSPEKTIVEN NACH?

EIN ÜBERBLICK ZU INFORMATIONS- UND BERATUNGSANGEBOTEN IN DEUTSCHLAND UND IN GHANA


SIE SIND IN DEUTSCHLAND UND DENKEN ÜBER EINE RÜCKKEHR IN IHR HEIMATLAND NACH?

Auf dieser Internetseite finden Sie erste Informationen und Anlaufstellen. Sie können sich beispielsweise darüber informieren, ob Sie Ihre Heimreise bezahlt bekommen können und welche anderen Formen der Unterstützung zur Rückkehr es gibt. Insbesondere finden Sie hier Informationen zu Perspektiven und Beratungsmöglichkeiten in Ihrer Heimat.

Informationen und Beratung in Deutschland


Wo fange ich an?

Wenn man eine wichtige Entscheidung treffen muss, ist es manchmal schwierig den Anfang zu finden. Viele Fragen schwirren durch den Kopf. Als Tipp: Schreiben Sie sich am besten alle Fragen auf und beginnen Sie damit, die Fragen ein bisschen zu sortieren. Was müssen Sie zuerst wissen?

Auf dieser Internetseite finden Sie eine Reihe von Informationen und Verweisen zu spezielleren Internetseiten. Wenn Sie weitere Fragen haben, können Sie sich in Deutschland informieren und beraten lassen.


Telefon-Hotline

Bei ersten Fragen kann Ihnen diese Telefon-Hotline helfen.
Die Hotline wird betreut vom Bundesamt für Migration und Flüchtlinge (BAMF).

+49 911 9430
Montags bis freitags von 9:00 Uhr bis 15:00 Uhr

BERATUNGSSTELLE IN IHRER NÄHE FINDEN

Eine persönliche Beratung können Sie bei einer Beratungsstelle finden. Diese Stellen gibt es in ganz Deutschland, meistens in Städten. Auf der folgenden Seite gibt es eine Suchmaschine. Geben Sie dort den Namen der Stadt oder des Orts in Deutschland ein, wo Sie aktuell wohnen.

Suchmaschinen für Beratungsstellen

Hinweis: Diese Seite ist in unterschiedlichen Sprachen verfügbar. Sie können direkt auf der Seite oben rechts die gewünschte Sprache einstellen.

Unterstützung bei der Heimreise

Sie möchten in ihr Heimatland zurückkehren, haben aber nicht genug Geld, um ein Ticket zu kaufen? Sie können die Reisekosten über die Internationale Organisation für Migration (IOM) bezahlt bekommen. Dies gilt auch, wenn Sie oder ein Familienmitglied krank sind und daher für den Flug besondere Vorkehrungen getroffen werden müssen.

Außerdem können Sie etwas Bargeld für die Reise und für die erste Zeit nach der Rückkehr erhalten.

Abhängig von Ihrem Aufenthaltsstatus können Sie eine zusätzliche finanzielle Unterstützung beantragen.

Wichtig zu wissen: Für die Ausreise brauchen Sie eine deutsche Grenzübertrittsbescheinigung. Das Dokument bekommen Sie von der Ausländerbehörde. Für die Einreise in Ihr Heimatland brauchen Sie einen gültigen Reisepass oder ein Passersatzpapier.

Falls Sie sich für eine Rückkehr in Ihr Heimatland interessieren, lassen Sie sich am besten professionell beraten. Bei den Beratungsstellen können Sie auch den Antrag für die Übernahme der Kosten für Ihre Heimreise stellen. Selbstverständlich auch gemeinsam mit Ihrer Familie, falls diese ebenfalls in Deutschland ist. Fragen Sie bei der Beratungsstelle nach den Programmen REAG/GARP und StarthilfePlus.

Weitere Informationen finden Sie unter folgenden Links:

Informationen zu den Unterstützungsmöglichkeiten für eine Rückkehr (REAG/GARP)
Informationen zur Starthilfe für Rückkehrende (StarthilfePlus)
Suchmaschine für Beratungsstellen

Hinweis: Diese Seite ist in unterschiedlichen Sprachen verfügbar. Sie können direkt auf der Seite oben rechts die gewünschte Sprache einstellen.

ANGEBOTE IN GHANA

In Ghana hat sich in den vergangenen Jahren viel bewegt. Daraus ergeben sich Herausforderungen, aber auch viele Möglichkeiten. Viele Menschen aus Ghana sind auf der Suche nach einer erfolgreichen Zukunft in andere Länder migriert. Dabei werden in Ghana qualifizierte Fachkräfte und Menschen mit innovativen Ideen dringend benötigt. Mit einem Studium oder einer Berufsausbildung hat man gute Chancen, auf dem Arbeitsmarkt einen Job zu finden oder sich selbstständig zu machen und so eine erfolgreiche Zukunft für sich und die Familie aufzubauen.

Sie suchen Orientierung und Beratung? Sie fragen sich, wie Sie Ihr Leben in Ghana nach der Rückkehr erneut aufbauen können? Sie möchten sich über die Voraussetzungen und Bedingungen für eine erfolgreiche und legale Migration nach Deutschland und in andere Länder informieren?

Schauen Sie in unserem Beratungszentrum vorbei! Hier können Sie sich über die Möglichkeiten für Sie und ihre Familie vor Ort informieren und beraten lassen.


Deutsch-Ghanaisches Zentrum für Jobs, Migration und Reintegration

Sie möchten sich in Ghana beraten lassen? Das Deutsch-Ghanaische Zentrum für Jobs, Migration und Reintegration informiert Sie zu Angeboten in Ghana. Dazu gehören beispielsweise Möglichkeiten für eine Ausbildung, Bewerbungstrainings oder Arbeitsmöglichkeiten. Zudem beraten wir Sie, wenn Sie wieder nach Ghana zurückgekehrt sind und Orientierung bei Ihrem Wiederbeginn in der Heimat benötigen. Wir arbeiten eng mit vielen Partnern zusammen.

Oder interessieren Sie sich für eine Arbeit in Deutschland? Das Beratungszentrum kann Sie auch dazu beraten, ob es für Sie eine Möglichkeit gibt, zukünftig in Deutschland zu arbeiten. Haben Sie bereits eine Ausbildung oder ein Studium abgeschlossen? Das Beratungszentrum unterstützt Sie dabei herauszufinden, ob und wie Sie diese Qualifikation in Deutschland anerkennen lassen können.

Kommen Sie zu uns oder kontaktieren Sie uns per Telefon, Facebook oder E-Mail.

Das Beratungszentrum, „Deutsch-Ghanaisches Zentrum für Jobs, Migration und Reintegration auf Facebook.
Deutsch-Ghanaisches Zentrum für Jobs, Migration und Reintegration
im The GNAT HEIGHTS Gebäude
30 Independence Avenue,
Accra
migrationadvicecentreghana@giz.de
+233 556 7585 16
+233 556 7585 18
Montags bis freitags von 9:00 - 12:00 Uhr / 13:00 – 17:00 Uhr

ARBEITSSUCHE

Auch auf den folgenden Internetseite können Sie nach Stellenangeboten suchen.


TRAININGS

Sie möchten eine Ausbildung machen? Informieren Sie sich, welche Ausbildungen das National Vocational Training Institute (NVTI) anbietet und ob diese Angebote für Sie interessant sind:

National Vocational Training Institute (NVTI)

Weitere Ausbildungsangebote finden Sie beim Opportunity Industrialization Centre (OIC), z.B. für Automechanik oder Catering. Die Trainingszentren des OIC befinden sich in Accra, Kumasi und Sekondi/Takoradi.

Opportunity Industrialization Centre (OIC)

Die Young Men’s Christian Association (YMCA) Ghana bietet berufliche Weiterbildung in Trainingszentren in Takoradi (nur für Frauen), Accra und Apedwa.

Ghana YMCA Technical Training Centres

Sie sind zwischen 15 und 35 Jahre alt und möchten sich beruflich weiterbilden? Die Youth Employment Agency bietet Kurse zu verschiedenen Themen, wie zum Beispiel Landwirtschaft und Aufforstung, Gesundheit, Schneiderei oder Informatik.

Youth Employment Agency

UNTERNEHMENSGRÜNDUNG

Möchten Sie ein eigenes Unternehmen gründen, zum Beispiel im landwirtschaftlichen Bereich? In Ghana gibt es staatliche Institutionen, die Sie dabei unterstützen können.

National Entrepreneurship & Innovation Plan
National Service Scheme

Sie möchten ein Unternehmen gründen und brauchen dafür zusätzliches Geld? Der Microfinance & Small Loans Centre (MASLOC) vergibt kleine Kredite.

MASLOC

SOZIALES

Sie benötigen eine Krankenversicherung? Informieren Sie sich auf der Seite des National Health Insurance Scheme:

National Health Insurance Scheme

Sie haben schlimme Erfahrungen gemacht und benötigen psychologische Unterstützung? Professionelle Beratung und Psychotherapie bietet zum Beispiel RECFAM (Research & Counselling Foundation for African Migrants). Wenden Sie sich an eines der Büros in Ghana:

RECFAM (Research & Counselling Foundation for African Migrants)

GÜTERTRANSPORT nach GHANA

Eine der größten Herausforderungen für Ghanaer, die aus dem Ausland nach Hause zurückkehren, ist die Verschiffung ihrer Habseligkeiten und die Abfertigung in den Haupthäfen in Ghana. Damit Sie sich besser auf Ihre Heimkehr vorbereiten können, erhalten Sie hier Informationen.

Ghana Trade Hub
Ghana Community Network Services (GCNet)