ARE YOU THINKING ABOUT RETURNING HOME AND THE NEW OPPORTUNITIES YOU CAN FIND THERE?

INFORMATION AND ADVICE IN GERMANY


Where do I start?

It’s sometimes difficult to know where to start when you have an important decision to make: you have so many questions going round in your head. It will help to write down all your questions and then to start grouping them. What do you need to know first?
If you have further questions, information and advice is available in Germany.


Telephone hotline

A telephone hotline can help answer initial questions.
The hotline is staffed by the German Federal Office for Migration and Refugees (BAMF).

+49 911 9430
The hotline operates from Monday to Friday between 09:00 and 15:00.

Find a local counselling centre

Return counselling centres can provide personal advice. You will find these centres all over Germany, usually in towns and cities. Use the search box on the next page to find your nearest centre: just type in the name of place in Germany where you are currently living.

Search machine for counselling centres

Please note: this website is available in several languages. You can select your preferred language by clicking the drop-down menu in the top right hand corner.

Travel support

Would you like to return to your home country? You can travel by plane, train or bus or use your own car. If you do not have enough money to buy a ticket home, you can get support with your travel costs. You may also be eligible for a payment of EUR 200 for your journey and for a further EUR 500 to help you get started back in Afghanistan.

Have you applied for asylum in Germany? If so, and you now wish to return to Afghanistan, you can withdraw your asylum application. You can then receive an additional EUR 1,200. Alternatively, if your asylum application has been turned down and you decide to return quickly to Afghanistan, you may be eligible for EUR 800. The date by which you must have left Germany depends on the date on which your asylum application was turned down. If your family also returns with you, you may receive an additional family payment of EUR 500 (this applies to families of more than four people).

Important note: to leave Germany, you will need authorisation to cross the German border. You can obtain this document from the Foreigners’ Registration Office (‘Ausländerbehörde’). To re-enter your home country, you will need a valid passport or other travel document.

If you are interested in returning to your home country voluntarily, you should obtain professional advice. Return counselling centres can give you this advice. They also deal with applications to have your travel costs paid – of course, this also covers your family’s travel costs if they are in Germany with you. Contact your local return counselling centre and ask about the REAG/GARP programme and Start-up Cash Plus (StarthilfePlus).

Information on repatriation assistance programmes (REAG/GARP)
Information on additional start-up assistance for returnees (StarthilfePlus)
Search machine for counselling centres

Note: This website is available in several languages. You can select your preferred language by clicking the drop-down menu in the top right hand corner.

Programmes in Afghanistan

The situation in Afghanistan remains difficult in many places. Even so, the country offers great potential for development and a host of opportunities.

Especially business founders face good prospects of building a profitable business. Service providers are in particular demand, in a wide range of fields ranging from mobile phone repairs and the hairdressing and cosmetics professions, to the manufacturing industry and agriculture.

The economic output has greatly increased over the past years, resulting in the creation of many new job opportunities in the country. Numerous domestic companies, international organisations and government institutions search for employees with a wide range of skills.

Most organisations favour applicants with good language skills, for example, in English and German. This is why foreign language skills increase job seekers’ prospects.

We offer support in investing in your skills and competences if you are looking for a suitable position in a domestic company or an international organisation in Afghanistan. Whether you are looking for short-term training or vocational education and training: we help you to upgrade your education in many fields and in finding a suitable job.

Together with our partners, we can also offer wide-ranging support in other fields, for example, regarding legal issues and psychological problems.

Please contact our local advisors for more information about our support programmes.

reintegration-afghanistan@giz.de
Skype: reintegration-afghanistan
Times for Skype counselling: Monday and Thursday 8:00-10:00 am CET = 11:30-13:30 AFT

Job Research

You are looking for a job? You can search for job offers in Afghanistan on the following platforms:

Afghanistan Job Platform
Agency Coordinating Body for Afghan Relief and Development (ACBAR)
Afghan Jobs

Trainings

You are interested in vocational education and training? The Afghanistan Technical Vocational Institute offers two-year vocational training programmes as well as short-term courses in the fields of ICT, construction, economics, agriculture and automotive engineering.

Afghanistan Technical Vocational Institute (ATVI)

Business foundation

You wish to establish a business in the field of IT or new technologies? Ibitkaar provides offices, training, advice, networking opportunities as well as support regarding market access and funding for start-ups.

Ibtikaar

You are thinking of opening your own small shop, but do not know where to start? Then you could attend a Small Business Training at HELP.

HELP

Social services

You are looking for someone to talk to about personal difficulties, conflicts within the family or traumatic experiences? The professional counsellors at Ipso Care are there for you online.

Ipso Care

DENKEN SIE ÜBER EINE RÜCKKEHR UND NEUE PERSPEKTIVEN NACH?

Informationen und Beratung in Deutschland


Wo fange ich an?

Wenn man eine wichtige Entscheidung treffen muss, ist es manchmal schwierig den Anfang zu finden. Viele Fragen schwirren durch den Kopf. Als Tipp: Schreiben Sie sich am besten alle Fragen auf und beginnen Sie damit, die Fragen ein bisschen zu sortieren. Was müssen Sie zuerst wissen?

Wenn Sie weitere Fragen haben, können Sie sich in Deutschland informieren und beraten lassen.


Telefon-Hotline

Bei ersten Fragen kann Ihnen diese Telefon-Hotline helfen.
Die Hotline wird betreut vom Bundesamt für Migration und Flüchtlinge (BAMF).

+49 911 9430
Montags bis freitags von 9:00 Uhr bis 15:00 Uhr

Beratungsstelle in Ihrer Nähe

Eine persönliche Beratung können Sie bei einer Beratungsstelle finden. Diese Stellen gibt es in ganz Deutschland, meistens in Städten. Auf der folgenden Seite gibt es eine Suchmaschine. Geben Sie dort den Namen der Stadt oder des Orts in Deutschland ein, wo Sie aktuell wohnen.
Hinweis: Die Seite gibt es derzeit nur auf Englisch.

Suchmaschine für Beratungsstellen

Hinweis: Diese Seite ist in unterschiedlichen Sprachen verfügbar. Sie können direkt auf der Seite oben rechts die gewünschte Sprache einstellen.

UNTERSTÜTZUNG BEI DER REISE

Sie möchten in Ihr Heimatland zurückkehren? Sie können mit dem Flugzeug, der Bahn, dem Bus oder mit einem eigenen Auto zurückreisen. Wenn Sie nicht genug Geld haben, um ein Ticket zu kaufen, können Sie die Reisekosten bezahlt bekommen. Zusätzlich können Sie 200 Euro für die Rückreise erhalten. Für Ihren Start in Afghanistan können Sie außerdem 500 Euro bekommen.

Haben Sie in Deutschland Asyl beantragt? Wenn Sie zurück nach Afghanistan gehen möchten, können Sie Ihren Asylantrag zurückziehen. Sie erhalten dann zusätzlich 1.200 Euro. Oder ist Ihr Asylantrag abgelehnt worden? Wenn Sie schnell nach Afghanistan zurückgehen, können Sie 800 Euro bekommen. Das Datum, bis zu dem Sie Deutschland spätestens verlassen haben müssen, steht auf Ihrem ablehnenden Asylbescheid. Falls Sie mit Ihrer Familie (mehr als vier Personen) zurückkehren, können Sie einen Familienzuschlag in Höhe von 500 Euro erhalten.

Wichtig zu wissen: Für die Ausreise brauchen Sie eine deutsche Grenzübertrittsbescheinigung. Das Dokument können Sie von der Ausländerbehörde bekommen. Für die Einreise in Ihr Heimatland brauchen Sie einen gültigen Reisepass oder ein Passersatzpapier.

Falls Sie sich für eine Rückkehr in Ihr Heimatland interessieren, lassen Sie sich am besten professionell beraten. Bei den Beratungsstellen können Sie zusätzlich einen Antrag für die Übernahme der Kosten für Ihre Heimreise stellen. Selbstverständlich auch gemeinsam mit Ihrer Familie, wenn diese ebenfalls in Deutschland ist. Fragen Sie bei der Beratungsstelle nach den Programmen REAG/GARP und Starthilfe Plus.

Suchmaschine für Beratungsstellen

Hinweis: Diese Seite ist in unterschiedlichen Sprachen verfügbar. Sie können direkt auf der Seite oben rechts die gewünschte Sprache einstellen.

Informationen zu den Unterstützungsmöglichkeiten für eine Rückkehr (REAG/GARP)
Informationen zu einer zusätzlichen Starthilfe für Rückkehrende (StarthilfePlus)

ANGEBOTE IN AFGHANISTAN

Die Situation in Afghanistan ist vielerorts noch schwierig. Dennoch hat das Land ein enormes Entwicklungspotenzial und bietet vielfältige Chancen.

Vor allem für Unternehmensgründer bestehen gute Perspektiven, ein einträgliches Geschäft aufzubauen. Besonders sind Dienstleister gefragt, und das in den unterschiedlichsten Bereichen: von der Handyreparatur über das Frisör- und Kosmetikgewerbe bis hin zu produzierendem Gewerbe oder Landwirtschaft.

In den letzten Jahren ist die Wirtschaftsleistung stark angewachsen, wodurch im Land viele neue Beschäftigungsmöglichkeiten entstanden sind. Es gibt zahlreiche nationale Unternehmen, internationale Organisationen und Regierungsinstitutionen, die nach Angestellten mit unterschiedlichen Kompetenzen suchen.

Die meisten Organisationen entscheiden sich für Bewerber mit guten Kenntnissen in Sprachen wie Englisch oder Deutsch. Deshalb erhöhen Fremdsprachkenntnisse die Chancen von Arbeitssuchenden.

Wenn Sie eine geeignete Stelle in einem nationalen Unternehmen oder einer internationalen Organisation in Afghanistan suchen, bieten wir Ihnen an, mit unserer Unterstützung in Ihre Fähigkeiten und Kompetenzen zu investieren. Egal, ob Sie nach einem kurzzeitigen Training oder einer Berufsausbildung suchen: Wir helfen Ihnen dabei, sich in verschiedenen Bereichen weiterzubilden oder einen passenden Arbeitsplatz zu finden.

Gemeinsam mit unseren Partnern bieten wir Ihnen auch in anderen Bereichen vielfältige Unterstützung an, zum Beispiel bei rechtlichen Fragen oder psychischen Problemen.

Wenn Sie sich für unsere Hilfe interessieren, wenden Sie sich bitte an unsere Berater vor Ort.

reintegration-afghanistan@giz.de
Skype: reintegration-afghanistan
Zeiten für die Beratung per Skype: Montag und Donnerstag 08:00-10:00 MEZ = 11:30-13:30 AFZ

Die Livechat- und Skype-Funktion wird in Zusammenarbeit mit IOM Afghanistan realisiert.


Arbeitssuche

Sie suchen einen Arbeitsplatz? Auf folgenden Plattformen können Sie nach Stellenangeboten in Afghanistan suchen:

Afghanistan Job Platform
Agency Coordinating Body for Afghan Relief and Development (ACBAR)
Afghan Jobs

Trainings

Sie möchten sich beruflich weiterbilden? Das „Afghanistan Technical Vocational Institute“ bietet zweijährige Ausbildungen sowie Kurzzeitkurse in den Bereichen ICT, Baugewerbe, Betriebswirtschaft, Landwirtschaft und Automobiltechnik.

Afghanistan Technical Vocational Institute (ATVI)

Unternehmensgründung

Sie möchten ein Unternehmen im Bereich IT oder neue Technologien gründen? Ibtikaar bietet Start-ups in Afghanistan Büroräume, Training, Beratung, Möglichkeiten zum Netzwerken und Unterstützung beim Zugang zum Markt sowie zu Finanzierung.

Ibtikaar

Sie überlegen, ein eigenes kleines Geschäft zu eröffnen, wissen aber nicht, wie man vorgeht? Bei HELP können Sie ein Small Business Training belegen.

HELP

Psychosoziale Beratung

Sie suchen jemanden, um über persönliche Schwierigkeiten, familiäre Konflikte oder traumatische Erfahrungen zu reden? Sie können sich online an die professionellen Berater von Ipso Care wenden.

Ipso Care